The ANZSGM Divisions are led by elected regional committees that act as a conduit between members in the different regions across Australia and New Zealand, and the ANZSGM Council to which they report.

The ANZSGM Divisions assist with:

  • Advocate for and lead the development of local policy on the care of older people in their regions
  • Advising ANZSGM Council on regional issues of importance to the care of older people, the society and its members
  • Representing the work of the specialty and society in their regions
  • Training, continuing medical education, and other professional activities at a regional level
  • Implementing society policy in their regions

There are 6 Divisions of the ANZSGM.

Division Office Bearers

DivisionOffice BearersContact
NSW (& ACT) DivisionDr Peter Gonski (Chair)
Dr Michelle Julian (Treasurer)
Dr Linda Xu (Secretary)
NZ DivisionDr Maree Todd (Chair)
Dr Bhavesh Lallu (Treasurer)
Dr Krystina Common (Secretary)
QLD DivisionDr Gurudev Kewalram (Chair)
Dr Anthony French (Treasurer)
Dr Sarah Ward (Secretary)
SA (& NT) DivisionDr Chloe Furst (Chair)
Dr Jessica Huang (Treasurer)
Dr Marina Hayashi (Secretary)
VIC (& TAS) DivisionDr Claire Maddison (Chair)
Dr Valerie Co (Treasurer)
Dr Anvi Butala (Secretary)
WA DivisionDr Nick Waldron (Chair)
Dr Sean Maher (Treasurer)
Dr Dilan Siriwardena (Secretary)

Members can access additional Division information on the Divisions page.